If you already have access to your account and want to test how it works, here is some basic information that you must set up in the Settings menu before you start creating routes.

1. Drivers and vehicles

In order to create a route, we need to have at least one vehicle and one driver user. In Users, you must click on New User and fill the following fields:

  • Name: is the name which will be displayed on the platform.

  • Username: name that the user will use to enter the platform or the mobile app.

  • Password.

  • Role: as we are creating a user for a driver, pick the option Driver from the list.

Once the driver is created, we must create our vehicle. For this, you need to go toVehicles, click on New Vehicle and fill the following information:

  • Name: How the vehicle will be identified on the platform (for example, with the enrollment number, code, license plate, etc).

  • Capacity: vehicle load limit. This field is unit free.

  • Origin address (where the vehicle starts every day).

  • Latitude and Longitude: add both coordinates.

  • Driver: you must select the driver to whom you want to assign this vehicle.

2. Routing Options:

These are options or restrictions that will influence the algorithm to make the decisions that will generate your route.

In the Routing options menu you can choose the options you want to display when uploading the routes.

The ones you select on the "Visualize on menu?" will appear in the Route Creation menu.

3. Mobile app settings

Here you can activate:

  • Digital signature: an additional field in the drivers app where you can sign. This signature is recorded as an image along with the visit data and you can download it in the Tracking module.

  • Observations: These are a list of options that the driver can choose to provide more information about the visit. For example, you can create a list of possible options "delivery failed”: no address [found], it arrived out of time, etc.

  • Mandatory photo: if the user does not attach a photo, the app will not allow the information to be sent or finish the visit.

Did this answer your question?